## **The EPISCOPAL DIOCESE of OLYMPIA** REPORT OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE (2021)

This report reflects the actions of the Standing Committee of the Diocese of Olympia from November 2020 through October 2021. The Standing Committee held regular monthly meetings throughout the year. Officers and Representatives of the Standing Committee are as follows:

President:	Vikki Day
Clerk:	Charla Conner
Chaplain:	Roberta Newell
Joint Finance Panel:	Charla Conner, Vikki Day (Observer)
Commission on Ministry:	Roberta Newell
Members:	Jennifer King Daugherty, Steve Danzey, Tsuneko
	Nakatani, Carla Robinson, Rachel Taber-Hamilton

# The following actions were taken by the Standing Committee from November 2020 through October 2021:

### Episcopal Elections, Ordinations and/or Consecrations of Bishops, and Diocesan Consents

- Consented to the Election of The Reverend Canon Ruth Woodliff-Stanley Bishop of South Carolina;
- Consented to the Election of The Rev. Canon Paul-Gordon Chandler, Bishop Diocesan of the Diocese of Wyoming;
- Consented to the Election of The Reverend Dr. Ketlen A. Solak, Bishop of Pittsburgh;
- Consented to the Election of The Reverend Betsey Monnot, Bishop of Iowa.

#### Vocations, Diocese of Olympia

- Certificates of Attestations were signed for Charissa Bradstreet, Gerry Brennan, Malcolm McLaurin, Transitional Diaconate, November 2020;
- Certificate of Attestation was signed for Michael Beaton, Priesthood, November 2020;
- Accepted the Renunciation of Orders of Dennis Cole, December 2020;
- Certificates of Attestations were signed for Charissa Bradstreet, Gerry Brennan, Malcolm McLaurin, Priesthood, June 2020;
- Certificate of Attestation was signed for David Bishop, Diaconate, October 2021.

#### **Congregational Property Matters**

• Authorized Trinity Church (Seattle) to sell the condo property previously used as a rectory.

#### **Congregational Status**

• Received Resolution of Closure of the Episcopal Church of Our Savior (Monroe).

*E*.6