COURTESY RESOLUTIONS (2022)

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia give thanks for the congregation of St. John's, Kirkland, which celebrates the 100th anniversary of admittance to parish status this year.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia express its thanks to all persons – lay and clergy – who have given freely of their time and talents to provide leadership for this Diocese over the past year, especially those who are completing their terms on the Board of Directors, Diocesan Council, the Standing Committee, and various boards, commissions, committees and task forces.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia remember in their prayers all those in countries around the world where war, or the threat of war, is a daily reality, and for all in military service who risk life and personal safety on our behalf to bring about peace, especially the military chaplains in their rounds, duties and deployment.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia give thanksgiving for the leadership and ministry of our Presiding Bishop, the Most Reverend Michael Curry, and that of his wife, Sharon.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia sends its greetings to the Archbishop of Canterbury Justin Welby, and his wife Caroline, with our thanks and our prayers.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia sends its love and best wishes to our Bishops Retired, Bavi Edna "Nedi" Rivera, and her husband, the Rev. Robert "Bob" Moore; Sanford "Sandy" Hampton; Vincent Warner, and his wife Shen; William Choi, and his wife Catherine; Cabell "Cabby" Tennis, and his wife, Hyde; Craig Anderson and his wife, Lizbeth, and to Terry Cochrane, widow of the Rt. Rev. Robert Cochrane, 6th Bishop of Olympia.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia sends its greetings to the Rt. Rev. Gretchen Rehberg, Bishop of Spokane and to all the clergy and people of the Diocese of Spokane.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia sends its greetings to the Rt. Rev. Diana Akiyama, Bishop of Oregon and to all the clergy and people of the Diocese of Oregon.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia sends its greetings to the Rt. Rev. Danilo Bustamante, Bishop of Southern Philippines and to all the clergy and people of the Diocese of Southern Philippines.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia sends greetings to the Episcopal Diocese of Southern Philippines, our partners in *Caring for Creation* through the carbon offset project. We give thanks to God for our shared ministry in the name of our Lord, Jesus Christ.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia sends its greetings to the Rt. Rev. Hosam Elias Naoum, Bishop of Jerusalem and the Middle East and to all of the clergy and people of the Diocese of Jerusalem and the Middle East.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia sends its greetings to

COURTESY RESOLUTIONS (2022)

the Rt. Rev. Juan David Alvarado, and to all the clergy and people of the Diocese of El Salvador. BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia sends its greetings to our canons of honor: the Rev. Canon Joan Anthony, Canon Mary Butler, Canon Mel Butler, the Rev. Canon Rebecca McClain, the Rev. Canon Jerry Shigaki, the Rev. Canon Marda Steedman Sanborn, the Rev. Canon Ed Sterling, the Rev. Canon Patricia Taylor, the Rev. Canon Richard K. Toll, and Canon William (Bill) Tubbs.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia express its thanks and appreciation for the leadership of Marc Malone as Chair of the Board of Directors and for The Rev. Jonathan Weldon as he completes his term on the Board of Directors.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia express its thanks and appreciation for Kyle Davidson, The Rev. Lindsay Ross-Hunt, Tina Francis Mutungu, Stuart Case, and Mandi Whitaker, as they complete their terms on Diocesan Council.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia express its thanks and appreciation for the leadership of the Rev. Cristi Chapman as Chair of the Budget & Finance Committee.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia express its thanks and appreciation for the leadership of Vikki Day as President of the Standing Committee and for the Rev. Rachel Taber-Hamilton and Roberta Newell as they complete their terms on the Standing Committee.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia expresses its thanks for the able work of our Chancellor Judith Andrews and Vice Chancellor Bryan Krislock.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia express its thanks to those who serve as pages, tellers and work in other capacities behind the scenes, making it possible for this Convention to be together and conduct its business to the Glory of God.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia thanks all the staff of the Hilton Hotel & Conference Center, Encore A/V, and Vvoter for their care for us.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia express its thanks and appreciation to the staff of the Office of the Bishop who work faithfully on behalf of the people and congregations of our Diocese and the wider Church each and every day in the spirit of Servant Leadership.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the 112th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Olympia express its thanks for the ministry of all who have worked so hard on this Convention's planning: particularly, the Rev. Sabeth Fitzgibbons, the Rev. Joseph Peter-Mathews, and the Commission for Liturgy and Arts for creating our wonderful liturgies; Diane Carlisle, Michael Seewer, and The Ven. Gen Grewell for their work on the Convention Eucharist and Ordinations; Chair of Dispatch of Business, Jamie Balducci; Canon Dede Moore, Canon for Governance and Human Resources; Canon Missioner Josh Hornbeck, for their dedicated and effective work; the diocesan staff, and the volunteers who gave their time during this convention.