# CLERGY & STAFF TRANSITIONS (2023)

# Canonical clergy transferring in from other dioceses:

Courtney Jones (Northwest Texas), Scott Deasy (Arizona), Wesley Evans (Dallas), Elizabeth Costello (Colorado).

## Clergy transferred to other dioceses:

Sarah Colvin (Virginia), Gregory Rickel (Southeast Florida), Eliacin Rosario-Cruz (New York).

### Clergy licensed:

Josefina Beecher (El Salvador), Bryon Hanson (ELCA), Michael La Rue (Texas), Paul Price (Los Angeles), Janet Wild (El Camino Real), Ari Wolfe (California), Joseph Wolyniak (Colorado).

## Deacons ordained (vocational):

Jeffrey Boyce, Donna Greene, Sheryl Haase, Kae Eaton, Lisa Graumlich, Lynette Poulton Kamakura.

#### **Priests ordained:**

Shane Carlson, Elizabeth Walker, Jana Whitworth, Charles Huff.

<u>Clergy who have retired from full-time ministry (as recorded with the Church Pension Fund)</u>: Stephen Best, Mary MacKenzie.

## **Deceased Clergy**:

Peter McCoy Strimer, James Frederick Neal, Frances Lorraine Dierick, Robert Ellis Dunn, Robert Lawrence Ford, John Peck Lambert, Patricia Shoemaker Trytten, Jerry Moritsune Shigaki.

# New to the Office of the Bishop staff:

The Most Rev. Melissa M. Skelton, Bishop Provisional; Adrienne Elliott, Program Coordinator for Multicultural Ministries; Mekdes Teleale, Staff Accountant.

As of the 113<sup>th</sup> Convention of the Diocese of Olympia through October 10, 2023.