Clergy and Staff Transitions 2019

Canonical clergy transferring in from other dioceses:

James Gilman (Southwestern Virginia), Nicholas Mather (Spokane), Paul Moore (Rio Grande).

Clergy transferred to other dioceses:

Susan Armer (Arizona), Arlen Farley (Spokane), Beverly Hosea (Spokane), Patrick Ousley (Texas), Peggy Schnack (Maine), Patricia Sells (Los Angeles), Jessica Smith (Los Angeles).

Clergy licensed:

Megan Anderson (Northern California), Patricia Askew (Wyoming), Stephen Askew (Wyoming), Elaine Breckenridge (San Joaquin), Constance Claxton (ELCA), Roger Claxton (Minnesota), Jessie McKenzie (ELCA), Robert Hoem (ELCA), Beth Orling (ELCA), Peter Rood (Los Angeles), Lindsay Ross-Hunt (Oregon), Heather Wenrick (Oregon).

Deacons ordained (vocational):

Emily Austin, Michelle Couch, Elizabeth Van Dyke, Barbra Weza.

Priests ordained:

Arlen Farley, Jonathan Hanneman, Christopher McPeak.

<u>Clergy who have retired from full-time ministry (as recorded with the Church Pension Fund)</u>: Rilla Barrett, Daniel Fowler, Christina Jillard, Samuel Lee, Joseph Mikel, Nigel Taber-Hamilton.

Deceased:

Chuck Atcheson, Robert Christie, Francis Eugene Holly, E. Michael Jackson, Mary Moon, Timothy Nakayama, Joann Paolozzi.

New to the Office of the Bishop staff:

Florence Caig, Staff Accountant; Grace La Torra, Dean of the Iona School.

As of the 109th Convention of the Diocese of Olympia through October 15, 2019.